7TH – 28TH JULY 2023

WOW x WOW Gallery proudly presents Monochromagic 6, our sixth annual exhibition of monochrome artworks.

For centuries, artists have created monochrome images and sculptures. By limiting the colour palette to just one, the focus for the artist, and in turn the viewer, becomes more direct and encourages deeper contemplations and closer connections with the colour, form, texture and techniques of an artwork. The artists participating in this exhibition are all brought together through their affinity for monochromatic exploration and simultaneously via a shared passion for the language of surrealism and fantastical narratives. The absolutely intriguing monochrome wonders you will behold, have unfurled from truly masterful imaginations and are loaded with enigmatic and enchanting magic: ‘Monochromagic’.

All sales will be on a first come, first served basis. Purchases can be made through the website, either with a debit/credit card or via PayPal. In the unlikely event that you encounter any issues, please email us at and we will be happy to assist.

Participating artists:

Abby Aceves | Sena Adjovi | AJ Ainscough | Samuel Araya | Paul Barnes | Bayo | Cécile Berrubé | Katrin Berge | Bird Cvlt | Brian Britigan | Steph C. | Sam Wolfe Connelly | Andrew K. Currey | Lara Dann | Tripper Dungan | Roselin Estephanía | Miriam Frank | Lindsey Martin Gardner | Chloe Gendron | Debbies Grahl | Liz Gridley | Jazmine Gubbe | Philip Harris | Gregory Hergert | Cleonique Hilsaca | Richard Ingersoll | Hanna Jaeun | Paulette Jo | Kahla | Dima Kashtalyan | Lisa Kogawa | Kane Kokaris | E. E. Kono | Elliot Lang | Po Yan Leung | Esther Limones | Jamie Linley | Milka Lolo | Allison M. Low | Marijke Ludwig (Miosis Studio) | MadebyEnger | Isaac Malakkai | Many III | Bill Mayer | McMonster | Zach Meyer | Scott Mills | Camille Murgue | Beatriz Mutelet | Andreas Nagel | Connor Nguyen | Jennifer Nguyen | The Obanoth | Christian Orrillo and Cristopher Pérez | Rachael Pease | Dasha Pliska | Doriana Popa | Angela Ramones | Nadia Rausa | Chay Ruby | Rustlehare | Vorja Sánchez | Kirsten Schaap | Mark Seabrook | Paul W Thompson | Mizna Wada | Wingchow | David Michael Wright